Summary of Learning.

Just like that my first grad class comes to an end. I am so happy to have started with this course as I feel much of what I have learned is relevant and will be useful in my classes going forward and most definitely in my teaching. It was a steep learning curve however, I walk away with more knowledge and tools than when I started. Thank you for the professional discussions, feedback and sharing of experiences. Best of luck to all my classmates for the remainder of your school year and I hope me meet again online or in person! Enjoy my summary of learning!

Video using Screencast-O-Matic and Popplet.

  • Laurie

5 thoughts on “Summary of Learning.

  1. HI Blair!

    Wow I really liked your summary of learning and how popplet made it all happen! Really cool that you shared tweets and other media infographics that we covered in the semester! It was very easy to follow and great to share along side you! I am glad it was a great first master’s class and hopefully we can share another one down the road!

  2. This is fantastic!!! Well done. I liked your web. You did a great job covering and reflecting on everything we learned and did throughout the semester!

  3. Hi Blair,
    Loved you summary of learning. I have never seen this tool used, so thank you!
    Loved your quote, “Technology is a tool not a learning outcome”, could not be a more true. Congratulations on finishing your 1st class 🙂

  4. Hi Laurie,
    I loved your summary of learning! This is totally what I had envisioned mine would look like- being able to see the whole journey at a glance and then describe each point as you looked back and reflected on your semester of learning. Thank you for sharing how you used popplet, it is a tool I will definitely be learning more about.
    Congratulations on completing your 1st Masters’ class.

  5. Laurie,

    Woohoo! You made it!

    I appreciate that you decided to dive in and actually use the tool that you reviewed for one of our first blog posts! Now that I have seen it in action, I would like to take Popplet for a whirl!

    You do a great job of highlighting the main concepts reviewed in our course. A point you made in your summary that stuck with me was your reference to Dr. Irvine and how inclusive online/blended learning models can be. I think this type of learning can sometimes be thought of as boring, text-based, and impersonal. After this course and listening to Dr. Irvine, I am seeing the potential in blended learning to meet a breadth of learning needs!

    Well done! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *